Books

Cover An Enchantment of Ravens
Simon & Schuster

Isobel is a prodigy portrait artist with a dangerous set of clients: the sinister fair folk, immortal creatures who cannot bake bread, weave cloth, or put a pen to paper without crumbling to dust. They crave human Craft with a terrible thirst, and trade valuable enchantments for Isobel's work. But when she receives her first royal patron - Rook, the autumn prince - she makes a terrible mistake. She paints mortal sorrow in his eyes, a weakness that could cost him his life.

Furious, Rook spirits her away to the autumnlands to stand trial for her crime. Waylaid by the Wild Hunt's ghostly hounds, the tainted influence of the Alder King, and hideous monsters risen from barrow mounds, Isobel and Rook depend on one another for survival. Their alliance blossoms into trust, then perhaps even love, a forbidden emotion that would violate the fair folk's ruthless Good Law. To save both their lives, Isobel must choose between sacrificing her Craft or using her art to defy the ancient malice of the fairy courts... for Craft may hold more power over the fair folk than she ever imagined.

On sale now

Barnes & Noble
Amazon
Indiebound
Books-A-Million
Joseph-Beth (signed copies available)

Honors

Instant New York Times Bestseller
Indies Next Top Ten Children's Books of Fall 2017
Indies Introduce Summer/Fall 2017 Pick

Praise for An Enchantment of Ravens

"Rogerson turns forbidden love into fresh adventure... Readers will delight in her interpretation of classic fairy themes and lore, and in the humor laced into the story. An ideal pick for fans of Holly Black, Maggie Stiefvater, and Laini Taylor." - Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"A funny, action-packed, and sweet romance sure to appeal to fans of Holly Black, Diana Wynne Jones, and Sarah J. Maas." - School Library Journal (starred review)

"Must-read YA fantasy... highly recommended for anyone who enjoys romantic YA fantasy and fairy tales with a sharp, jagged edge." - USA Today

"A pure delight. Rogerson gives readers a view of the fair folk that's safe as a razor and as full of possibility as the tip of a paintbrush. Be warned, this book is an enchantment that's sure to steal sleep as you keep turning the pages long into the night." - Jaleigh Johnson, New York Times bestselling author of MARK OF THE DRAGONFLY

"Rogerson's first novel is a lush romance with a strong heroine... Rogerson's deft way with words and world building lifts tension and interest to a high point. An excellent choice for fans of Holly Black and Neil Gaiman." - Booklist

"Rich, detailed descriptions of the beautiful but dangerous world of the folk will seduce readers, while the unexpectedly action-filled flight (there's a wild hunt, a ball, magic battles, and extreme painting) keeps the pages turning. Rogerson draws on fairy lore while changing myriad details to suit her story, and in Isobel she provides a strong, confident heroine who may lose her heart but never her head. No glamour is needed to make readers fall for this one." - Kirkus